Kinderley's Governing Board consists of eight governors: three Parent Governors, three Co-Opted Governors, a Local Authority Governor and a Staff Governor. The Headteacher also forms part of the governing body and attends all meetings. We may also elect Associate members when necessary. All governors are elected for a four year term of office. Our Chair of Governors and Vice Chair of Governors are elected annually in the Autumn term. 

The majority of the governor's work is through various committees, who have delegated powers and report back to all governors, at the full business meetings. These committees co-opt other members of staff as required who have the relevant responsibilities within school. Further information about the structure of the Governing Body can be found below. Minutes of the full Governing Board meetings are available on request from the Clerk to the Governors - Mrs Strange, via the school office.


Mrs S White

Responsibilities: Safeguarding, School Improvement, Raising Attainment and Finance 

Committee: School Effectiveness andResources 



Chair of Governors

Mr M Hale-Smith

Responsibilities: Safeguarding and Finance

Committee: Resources


Staff Governor

Mr A Laing

Responsibilities: Raising Attainment

Committee: School Effectiveness


Co-Opted Governor

Mrs J Nursey

Responsibilities: Pupil Premium, Headteacher Performance

Committee: School Effectiveness 



Local Authority Governor

Mrs S Kublik

Responsibilities: Health and Safety

Committee: Resources

Parent Governor

Mrs L Smith

Responsibilities: Finance

Committee: Resources






Clerk to the Governors

Mrs J Strange



Co-opted Governor

Parent Governor 

Parent Governor